Chicken stew

I grew up with my Mom cooking up a storm in her pressure cooker. She fully utilised her pot and her food was very very tasty and good.
Many years ago, as a young married woman, I also cooked with a pressure cooker, but then it became difficult to get replacement parts (the rubber ring), and soon the concept became a memory.
Recently, looking around inside of a appliances shop for something else, my eye caught an electrical pot of some sorts. The salesman soon enlightened me about the wonders of the electrical pressure cooker.
At home, I started off with something quite easy, and should it not produce what I hoped for, I could continue on the stove top.
The cooking time was 20 minutes, leaving me barely enough time to do the rice and pumpkin on the stove.
It was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.