Simply knitting!

I am almost banned to the kitchen during the daytime at the moment as Barry has moved into the sewing room with his underfloor insulation work. As this room is off of the sitting room he uses that space to put the furniture while he's working.  Hence my kitchen existence! 
So as not to be cooking and eating all day I took myself off for a walk to the next village. The rain managed to stay off for the most part although the wind became quite strong and the heavens opened as soon as I stepped back inside. I wished I'd taken my local Christmas cards to drop through doors. Maybe that will be tomorrow's walk.
Some good news; mum's new phone and SIM card are now working and with her existing number. She can now hear everything you say and she has unlimited minutes to talk for as long as she likes, for half the price she was paying with EE for 250 minutes! Mum is very happy and that makes me very happy too!
I finally got into the sitting room with the fire lit at 7.30pm. I sat with my feet up and knitted until bedtime. The back of my cardigan now complete. 
Quite a lazy day for me. Tomorrow, I think I will make scones for my journey on Monday. Maybe I should do that Sunday for fear that I will eat them all in case they go stale!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.