Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Way over in the corner of the field is a man who is part of a game drive, but although there were lots of gunshots I didn't see any actual shooting. 

I haven't walked these local fields for a couple of months, I've been walking elsewhere, but it was sunny and I wanted to see the extent of the mud. I wasn't disappointed! The footpaths go diagonally over these fields, and the crops at the edge of the path get completely flattened by walkers trying to avoid the quagmire, so I opted to walk round the edge even though I knew I should keep to the path.

I'd got about two thirds of the way round when I realised that a man in tweeds was waiting for me. He told me off, albeit in a fairly reasonable manner, saying that I was in the middle of a drive and anyway should be on the footpath. Obviously I apologised, I was in the wrong, and regained the footpath as quickly as possible, but I don't think I'll be walking those paths again until they've dried up a bit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.