Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Christmas comes nearer

Last night's changes to the regulations do not affect us, but they affect a lot of people we know. We also know quite a few who had decided not to see family over Christmas, but to wait for safer times. The waiting has been so long for so many people.

I was in the Zoom meeting for the photo course I'm part of. As usual, we had a very productive meeting and have made firm(er) plans for how we will present our work. Daniel Defoe is going to figure amongst the text, but so are our own words. Images will  dominate of course. We have to decide which to include and how to curate them. We are confident!!

It rained a lot all morning and after lunch. At about 2.30, the sky lightened and I nipped out for a short walk. Lots of the village dog walkers did the same, so I had a chance to exchange greetings with a good number of people.

My blip is one window of our award winning shop. 

When I approached Haughton Main Farm, I was amazed to see that the farmer has lit up one of the trees. I suppose he thinks we need cheering. (See extra)

My second extra is a caption competition. What is this cheerful sheep saying to me?

Mum had a tummy upset during the night, so we have both been awake a long time and need an early night. She seems back to normal already I'm glad to say.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.