Because this is who I am

By Brighde

20 things in 2020

Ten rubbish things that happened in 2020:

- I gained absolutely far too much weight and weighed my heaviest ever.
- Losing my job to corona
- Not only losing my job but losing my everyone in my job that made it so very special.
- Getting corona (and especially being quarantined to my house for ten solid days)
- I’ve learned a lot about people. About how they treat you and how you treat them. Who’s good for you, are they genuine and what not.
- Smelly family health problems.
- My new found arm stretch marks?! Why?
- I had food poisoning in March, and when I was sitting on the loo pooing out everything I’ve ever eaten and being sick into a bowl on my lap. It was a low moment.
- The unbelievably horrific jet lag I had from America that I couldn’t shake for WEEKS.
- My infected wisdom tooth. That was grim.




Ten great things that happened in 2020:

- starting my new job and falling in love with my new work family
- Earning more money than I ever have
- Going to America!! I’ve harped on so many times about how much this holiday meant to me. 2020 might of been bad but 2019 was worse. I finally faced my fears in the biggest way and I believe it changed my life.
- I got to spend so much time with Lee and I feel like we’ve levelled up in our relationship due to the amount of time we’ve had to spend together.
- My family actually mean a lot to me. I never had myself down as a family person because I’m so independent but I missed them so much this year and on the couple occasions I have seen them, it has been bliss.
- I did my bathroom up! Just a paint, new floor and some bits but oh my goodness what a highlight! I’ve wanted to do it for years.
- Actually being able to sort the things in my house which I never ever would of had the time to do. I sorted out my spare room which honestly, took me about six weeks.
- Who knew zoom quizzes with my family would be so hysterically hilarious?!
- Having therapy for the first time in about 7 years. And it felt incredible.
- I managed to save up nearly £2,000 for my holidays!!! That’s absolutely mad for someone who is a terrible saver (me).


Happy Blipping

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.