Silly Saturday ...

... Stuffed Puffs!

I've been wanting to post a picture of this new warehouse ever since I saw the signs going up for it!  But we've never driven by it on a Saturday ... until today!  Apparently you can buy these at Walmart (and other stores) ... although I've never seen nor looked for them!

I finally got the Christmas package ready to send to my Mom so we took it to the post office this morning, which is near this warehouse.  The line was crazy long but they have a self-service kiosk where you can do it yourself. Thankfully there was no line here and we got the package out with no trouble at all. 

After the post office we hit up several grocery stores to stock up our pantry.  I was quite surprised that the stores weren't busier than they were.  We got in and out rather quickly and we were home by lunchtime!

After lunch I went out to the sunroom ... which wasn't sunny at all! I made up a prop that would have been perfect for today but the squirrels weren't having anything to do with it! I eventually gave up on that ... and was happy when I finally got this shot. 

Later on in the afternoon we went over to Housenick Memorial Park for a walk.  We weren't sure if the walkways would be plowed but we went anyway.  We lost hope for a walk when we saw that the parking lot wasn't even plowed!  But as we drove in we could see that part of the roadway and trails had been plowed ... probably by the homeowner that lives on the property. It was a short walk as only part of the trails were clear.  I've added an extra of Richard walking on the unplowed section where would we normally walk.  I did not venture on those sections!

Pennsylvania COVID-19 by the numbers (12/19/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 548,489* (one-day increase of 9,834)
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania - 13,825 (one-day increase of 217)
Cases in Northampton County -  13,891 (last death count was 384)

* Total case counts include confirmed and probable cases

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.