River Tyne

Sunday morning and no plans.  TT headed to church to help again, and I pottered.  I did some cooking, washing, and baking, then wrote out a couple of shopping lists – one for today and one for later in the week.
It was a lovely day so after lunch we three headed out for a walk.  It was a lovely bright afternoon, and we mostly managed to avoid the mud.
Once home I needed to head out for a supermarket shop.  TT accompanied me, which surprised me as he has mostly been avoiding the treat of the supermarket as much as possible.  It was then home to make enchiladas.  TT and I watched the Detectorists Christmas Special and enjoyed a gin (having cracked open the Christmas gin baubles), while tea cooked.  After tea, another gin and then we watched  Hugo and taste tested another fancy mince pie.  Our verdict was that it was too sweet.  Later we watched an episode of Mapp and Lucia.  It almost felt like we were in holiday mode –  but I am not on holiday yet.
A view of the River Tyne this afternoon, meandering through the fields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.