River of Flowers

By doffy

Leos

MrD bought this beautiful garden bench from our local timber merchant. The cast iron ends have been salvaged, shot blasted and painted. The wooden seat is made of sapele slats which have machined down, then protected with a varnish by MrD. When he brought it home he said look closely at the arm rests - they are lions' heads, my star sign is Leo, hence today's title!

I have spent all morning in the garden, working in sheltered parts because the wind is easterly and bitterly cold. I have to tidy all my pots away because there's a tree surgeon coming next week to cut back a maple and later on the horse chestnut, more about this in due course.

It started snowing at lunch time and there have been flurries most of the afternoon. No sunshine today :-(

Whilst eating lunch an old friend walked through the garden, Jim - this piece of news is for my dear friend and neighbour, C, who like to know when I've spotted him!

Hope your Saturday is going well :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.