The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Merry Christmas

Forgot to take photos today so I took this selfie as I headed to bed.

I had no plans for today except a family zoom with I wasn’t sure who would attend. I started to feel a bit down yesterday but let it go and just let the day today happen. And it turned out so nice.

Shelly and I slept late. We had a leisurely breakfast and then his daughter and family called on FaceTime and we had a good time.

I headed home to feed the kitties. My daughter Lynda called and we chatted. Soon Shelly came over and we opened presents from my daughter Helena. We called to thank her. We had a good natter with her.

Next my son Jason called and the three of us talked while he walked in Brooklyn. By this time I was grinning ear to ear.

Shel headed home and I finished my holiday letter and then at five we had a family zoom and included my sister-in-law’s brother and wife along with the usual crowd. That was great. It had been a long time since we saw them.

I learned a lesson today. Sometimes it’s best to let a day make itself instead of trying to control how it will turn out. Today I had a very happy Christmas. I hope you all did too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.