Something Different

Saturday is a work day for me, so I was back in the Office bright and early. Well 10:00, but don’t tell the Boss. I know it is a public holiday, but what’s the point?

I was very productive, and had a high tolerance level for the idiocy which was waiting in my inbox. For example, a 79 year old couple* desperate to be vaccinated and “stressed” about it versus one of our regular bampots who will refuse compulsory vaccination** because she “has rights”. 

Who will infect who, that is the question. 

I managed a short walk around the town centre at lunchtime, but it was so bleak - deserted, and wind and rain blasted - that Blipping was not a good idea. 

My entertainment while eating my sandwich lunch was my annual competition for the best card to arrive in the Office. I am Blipping my top 3. One is from the First Minister, one from the Presiding Officer at Parliament, and one from the Polish Consul General in Edinburgh. 

You choose….  


* 80+ are getting it now, and 75-79 will be in the 2nd round of phase 1. 
** It is not compulsory. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.