A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Slip Slidin’ Away

First off, thanks to all for your congratulatory comments for my 300th Blip yesterday. I am still feeling the love! Compared to most of you I’m still in my blip infancy but I appreciate and thank you for always treating me like one of the adults, lol! • My favorite gift from Santa this year? A Slide Viewer. When my SIL passed a couple of years ago a garbage bag full of slides was discovered in the cellar; some were still loaded in projector carousels, many in film boxes, and large quantities stored inside large clasped envelopes. A treasure trove of family memories! • Sadly neither of her two children were interested, so I stepped up to claim them. I recognized most of them belonged to my parents from the 60s, but my brother had added some from the early 1980s • Thanks to Santa I’ve been busy sorting through them over the past couple of days and will continue this week until I’m done • It’s been a heartwarming and emotional journey, seeing our young faces, favorite pets, Christmas mornings, childhood homes, grandparents, days gone by...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.