A whopping seal

As I rounded the corner on the lagoon side of Waikuku Beach this afternoon, an elderly couple warned me to pop Cousteau on the lead as there was a seal at the other end of the beach.

I didn't realise how big the seal would be! It was massive. It seemed fairly chilled until it clocked Cousteau (securely on lead). It started shifting around to get a better look. Cousteau and I were out of there. The family who were standing (too close in my opinion) nearby were fascinated by it and just stood there looking at it.

One photo was all I got before retreating to a safer distance, up in the dunes.

Then off to Mass.

I'm going on school camp tomorrow, so have to get my bits and bobs sorted. I'll catch you in a couple of days.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.