Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Fresh from the garden

Hard to believe but we had fresh raspberries from the garden today. I can't bear to cut the canes while they are still producing so much fruit. I thought this morning's frost might have done for them but no, they were delicious.

*late edit, I think this may be the last of them. The extra was taken 12 hours later!

Another quiet day today, as I mentioned, there was a heavy frost this morning almost the first of the season. So outings wise, we had a quick sortie to the shop for milk and that was it.
I've been enjoying my Sudoku to exercise my brain a little and have been re-reading the JD Kirk police series. Set in Inverness and Fort William there is a new one just out so I've reread the others for context. I'm a fast reader and retain little, so I enjoy books as I read them but they don't linger with me for long.
My Cursillo reunion group met today for a chat which was good, other than that all was quiet. An aromatic crispy duck for dinner was a treat.

Keep safe and well everybody, I hear they are recommending masks even when out of doors if meeting up with people. That's part of my regime any way so won't make much difference to me I don't think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.