The Deer Trail

Mist thick enough to be fog in some places this morning. As might be expected it wasn't dense in Jubilee Wood. However, the mud was dreadful and we had to pick our way over deer trails in the fallen leaves. Very murky.

I wasn't happy that I felt so unsteady while walking, perpetually worried that I would slip over on the mud. I sent Len and Basil away to walk while I set the tripod up and tried to take some photos. It wasn't what I would call a successful morning photographically.

On the way back we called in at Nanpantan Reservoir to walk a circuit. Therefore I had some exercise.

Iced the Christmas cake on my return following a Jamie Oliver recipe for gluten free Christmas cake. I am convinced that he recommended twice the amount of ingredients for the icing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.