Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2194. Portrait

Got this lovely photo of my youngest today as he’s looking really good and despite everything that this year has thrown at us he’s still working, living his life albeit a bit restricted and still smiling through it all.
Lockdown has been especially tough for people living alone but the prospect of a vaccine coming soon for us all will hopefully take us out of these restrictions eventually.

I’m so proud of my youngest....but no less proud of my eldest who is a frontline NHS worker and my three step daughters who have all worked and dealt with numerous challenges throughout this pandemic, especially the loss of a husband earlier this year. Can’t wait to see the end of 2020...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.