Journal

One of the benefits for me of lockdown combined with blipfoto has been that I have taken photos in my garden every day, and therefore built up a library of images of the animals, birds, insects, flowers and trees through the months.  I decided to make a series of little books, each with my best photos from one month.  The blip shows the front covers of March to September, and the extra is the back covers.  I'm still working on October as I've found it best to leave a few weeks before trying to decide which images to include.

I feel a bit of a fraud celebrating 730 blips as it has taken me 8 years to get here.  I did the first 365 in 2013, which was a great way to jump start a new interest in photography.  Then life got in the way as we ran the farm then retired from farming, sold the farm, bought and renovated a house, and used our new freedom to travel the world.  That all ground to a halt in March, since when blipfoto has been a lifeline.  I am truly grateful to all you lovely people who allow me to glimpse into your lives and to see other parts of the world outside my garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.