PelorusJack

By PelorusJack

Grose Valley from Govetts Leap Lookout.

I was so thrilled to wake up to 2021 this morning and find that two of my images from 2020 had been selected for the BlipCommunity promotion on weather, and published in the UK Guardian. Thanks to Richard and Bex for all their hard work on this - you've really made my day (possibly my year!).

To celebrate, here is a wide angle shot (needs large) of the Grose Valley from Govetts Leap Lookout, the same vantage point used to capture the two images in the weather promo. It really is a landscape photographer's dream living so close to such amazing vistas.

Apologies that I've been very sporadic on Blip these past couple of months, but my knee injury is slowly "resolving" and I hope to be out and about a lot more in 2021 - Covid19 permitting!

Best wishes to all for a SAFE 2021.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.