A rural life for me

By Rhubarrb

Aye, said the coo, the sun does shine oot ma......

Was a bit late spotting this sunset (the rugby today has got me all a fluster this afternoon! The angst, the nail biting, the shouting, the no looking and then finally the triumphant yells!) so had to be a bit rushed in my picture taking.

It also meant clambering over a fragile dry stone dyke in my wellies whilst trying not to drop the camera with its big heavy lens, then running up a field dotted with cow pats and big holes to try and capture a shot with the neighbours cows in it. Managed.... phew. But also managed to pull something in my calf (if I had been studying properly this weekend I would be able to tell you exactly what muscle but I have been a terrible student so just know it is 'a muscle'). Managed to hobble back to the house and over the dyke again followed by a bemused Guinness.

Off to put my leg up and use it as an excuse to get hubby to make the dinner......!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.