Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Pickle

This seems to be Pickle's posing point of choice at the moment. Goodness knows what she'll do when we take the tree down on twelfth night.
This morning has been a little warmer and rather wet, by mid afternoon most of the snow and ice had gone. Can't say I'm sorry as the pavements have been very treacherous over the last few days.
Colin has been out for a walk but I'm afraid I haven't crossed the threshold other than to put our bins out. I've run off a copy of the new year's bin collection calendar with an extra for our neighbours across the street, Colin is dropping it off while he's out.
We're putting a lot of effort into getting some of the food on the fridge eaten at the moment. It's tough but we're managing. Not having visitors has thrown things somewhat I must say.

They're talking about new covid measures in England and Holyrood is meeting tomorrow too. I do hope they can get the vaccine rolled out soon and that we see it making a difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.