More snowballs please!

We had about another four inches of snow overnight, it was like a smooth white carpet covering the garden until the snow dog was released! It didn't take long for Reggie to plough it up in his quest for searching out lost snowballs! He's always liked the excitement of the 'chase and find' game. If you throw a snowball for him he will hunt out that exact piece of snow and ice by smell and when he finds it takes great delight in breaking it into tiny pieces, crunching some of it too! We played out with him several times throughout the day. His little legs were so tired at the end of the day as it's quite a steep bank to be running up and down. The temperature is not forecast above zero for tomorrow so I guess there will be another action packed day ahead.
I retrieved a box of brio which has been sat idle for probably twenty years or more. My granddaughter has a birthday this month and brio is on her list. It looks in pristine condition, it was her dad's when he was a boy, and he always took care of toys. I will be sending that along with more Luna clothes, another item on the wish list. I making a reversible winter cape and hoping the trim I have ordered for it arrives swiftly. I realise I need to stock up on some haberdashery for these little projects, my cupboard was sadly lacking when I sorted through for something suitable. I will also be needing lots of fabric for this years projects. I love fabric so that will not be a hard job! It would be more fun to be able to actually visit a store and hunt through the shelves but I'll probably have to make do with online shopping, at least in the short term. 
I have completed my Make Nine grid which is actually many more than nine individual items but I find that exciting rather than daunting. I love ticking things off a list!
I have just one and a half sleeves left to knit of my cardigan so that will be ticked off in the not too distant future. I have sorted a pattern for the wool I already have for Barry's jumper which will be my evening project for several months once mine is finished.
A satisfying day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.