misswinterfinch

By misswinterfinch

Persey's Snow Day

We got less than a foot of very wet, heavy snow overnight. Persey stands at the garage door looking out at the flattened grasses that stood tall yesterday. He can't believe it.
That's it for them until spring. They do NOT arise again since they are actually dead.
Extra snow scenes this morning include the backyard, the apple tree, and Andy, my neighbour who came by to blow me out.
He has 5 children and lost his job after 20 years working as a mechanic for the railroad . He came last week and fixed my garage door opener. Just doing pick up jobs. He just got hired as a boiler and heater repair man for a local home fuel company. Starts work next week. No more snow blowing from him. And his "retirement" got cut short.
Jessie, my usual hand shoveling girl could not come in time for me. I have lots of errands today and needed to get out of my driveway.
Next snow predicted for Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.