Prosecco and pyjamas

Oh woe is me: after a lovely day off yesterday I have worked all day today :-( My reward, however, is in this bottle.

The bottle is photographed against my fine onesie. I have boasted about this before on Blipfoto in conversation with NickyH. This is no ordinary onesie, however. It has a full back story...

My friend Malcolm set up an Internet business a few years ago. The company was called CuddleUp and sold fleece baby clothes rather like the outfit of baby Maggie in the Simpsons. I learnt all about this business one day when I bumped into Malcolm on a flight back to Edinburgh from London. I suggested that if he made adult versions of the CuddleUp suit, I would buy one - and so might other people. He said that it would be too much trouble and probably not commercially viable for the cost of manufacture.

When I returned home I related to anyone who would listen - including Mr hazelh - the story of Malcolm's business and my view that adult versions of the CuddleUp would sell.

I then promptly forgot all about my wish for a CuddleUp suit. Three months later on Christmas Day I opened a very bulky package from Mr hazelh. My sister opened another. My darling husband had taken my desire for a CuddleUp suit very seriously and contracted Malcolm to make two one-offs just for me.

All this happened long before the advent of the onesie. I am so ahead of the game when it comes to fleece fashion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.