Poised

I feel poised for the great unknown.

My bag is packed my list is just about complete. I'm well underway on the internal preparation front. The house is clean and tidy, there are little notes and instructions for Mum dotted about. She even has a diagram to navigate the unmarked contents of my freezer!

How do I feel? Tired. I look like crap but as of tomorrow I rest big time. I am confident there will be a good outcome. In time the refurbishment of my insides will make life a whole lot better.

But to get there it will be miserable. This is particularly unpleasant surgery and I'm going to experience pain for months. So far only my head knows. As of tomorrow my body will discover. But I'm fit, otherwise healthy and positive. A tough old bugger as they say ;-)

Thank you again for your comments, thoughts, beams, prayers, concern and kindness. This community reminds me daily of the power of kindness and encouragement.

I have a blip in mind for early tomorrow morning. But by then my body will be very stressed and it might not happen. I'll try and if I can I'll do a quick post.

I hope I'm able to function enough each day to blip. I'm holding that lightly and might need to let go some days. If I don't post early tomorrow I'll get back to uploading once I'm out of hospital (after Easter).

Go well everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.