Aquarius

The deck of our apartment is on the northwest face of the building. Great for getting the warmth/heat of the sun throughout the day, especially good on those sunny but cool winter days as the tiles and the concrete in the building store the heat and it becomes very pleasant. Also great for sunsets.

But on mornings like today, I can be fooled into thinking that there was going to be little in the way of a sunrise, as I have to leave the building to see the east. So, I didn't leave on my run particularly quickly, and had a plan of heading downhill and to the northeast to the waterfront.

Changed that plan, when I saw the magnificent colours in the sky, and I tried to find places nearby, which were high enough, and without too much obstruction from houses, other buildings, poles, and wires. Took a few photos from different vantage points, and then decided to head up Bond Street and along towards the Auckland Domain.

At Nø 4 Bond Street, I was struck by the great unobstructed reflections of the dawn sky in three large mirror glass windows on the south facing wall of Aquarius Design. In the end, after looking at earlier and later photos, I have opted for this one as a very different take on a sunrise. (Best large)

EDIT: After being overwhelmed with agenda papers then the meeting and latterly catching up on work, I had hoped for time to catch up with journals over the weekend. A combination of Tax needing to be dealt with, and S being very poorly (now improving) I had no time. Will start the catch up tonight, though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.