Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Good Morning Katoomba

I have to admit, I'm feeling a bit lost in terms of photography quite a lot of the time lately. There've been a few recent shots that I'm pleased with, but overall it's a bit snapshotty and kid-pic-heavy (and the kid pics are tending to the snapshotty). Ah well ...

Here's another One Street pic, looking back up Katoomba St in the morning. It's cropped fairly heavily, as I was standing a way back; the angle wasn't right when closer to the intersection (Waratah St with Katoomba St) - most particularly I wanted to get the reflection of the trees in the window of the building on the corner to the left.

In case the crop hasn't made it too crap, here's large.

I've been tossing up what to do with my Flickrs. One has my yahoo sign-in (ok), and one with Facebook (pleh). The Yahoo one has some older photos I like, but perhaps more crap as well. Finally I've decided to stick with the more recent Facebook login one, and to upload some more older pictures. To make that easier I installed the Flickr Uploadr, and the picasa2flickr plugin button, so I can just select the photos I want in Picasa, click the Flickr button, and they'll get sent to the Flickr Uploadr, tags intact. I can then select sets and other stuff for them, and set them uploading.

Winning.

I've also discovered that I still have a 500px account; it's just empty, is all. So I might set about choosing my particular favourites and putting them up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.