Another bird ...

... Red-bellied Woodpecker to be specific. 

As we didn't go anywhere today (there was no need) my blipping potential was limited to either something inside or outside.  I chose to be outside in order to get some fresh air. 

Even though it was cold and there was only snippets of sunshine I spend some time out on the deck in the backyard. As I sat taking pictures of all the squirrels there were also many birds about.  I was so thrilled when this red-bellied woodpecker came down to the feeder ... multiple times.

I chose this picture ... even though he's on the feeder ... because you can really see the reason for his name.  I think he's so lovely.

And remember ...
Be kind. Be patient. Be generous. Be accepting. Be all of these things to yourself. That is where it begins.  ~ Unknown

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.