Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Hedgerow

22.12.20
I met my mum today with Elsie over at Stoke Lyne today. It was so muddy. Everywhere’s so chuffing muddy at the moment!
Luckily there’s a huge puddle (lake!) at the end of the walk which Archie splashes about in for as long as I let him and cleans almost all the mud off. Chasing all the sticks I throw helps with the splashing!
Elsie was in disgrace after she set off over a huge field into the woods after a deer she’d spotted. She was gone for a good twenty minutes. Little minx!
So she was on the lead while Archie splashed in the lake.
While he was in there I had a text from school saying Miss L was a close contact of someone who tested positive for Coronavirus and she has to self isolate for ten days.
Marvellous!
The person tested positive on the last day of term so she’s got to self isolate until Sunday.
Thankfully we’re in Tier 4 so we’re not going anywhere anyway.
Mum and I were pretty careful with social distancing but even so I could tell she wished she hadn’t met me!!
Fingers crossed whoever’s tested positive is OK.
And Miss L hasn’t been anywhere near them!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.