Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Catho

Looks to me like there was good social distancing on Catho today.   Maggy and I called in there after lunch at Trish and Ralphs and a game of cribbage, I have never played it before and it is never too late to teach an old dog new tricks.

In the extra is a view looking over Wallarah House remains to the Jetty/  Wallarah house used to be the mine managers house and it was burned to the ground in the fires in 2013.  It was purchased by developers who then sold it.   More reference to that here if you are interested.

The last extra is of one of the two sea eagles that breezed past.  I barely had time to get my big lens on they were cruising at such a speed and not one flap of the wings.  Such a magic sight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.