Bridge

Today's MonoMonday's theme is reacting on Picturemull's image here. That image shows a bridge I know and have been on, a modern work of structural and civil engineering in Scotland. Unfortunately there are no such modern artful constructions in the vicinity and even if there were we're not supposed to gallivant around during the lockdown, so my first reaction was that I'd have to fake a bridge somehow ... And thought of this plastic napkin holder in fan shape that I have, but where was it ? ... meanwhile outside it was cold and very overcast but finally squirrels and birds noticed all the food I had put outside for them. Had to smile when three squirrels were playing what looked like a game of tag in between foraging, jumping from shrub to tree, using any branch as bridges , and two jumped on a tree and on a branch where a blackbird was overseeing the garden. The blackbird seemingly didn't move a muscle while they rushed by, see the extra.

Then DJ and I went off to bring the Christmas tree to a collection point, having found out that this was only possible until tomorrow. But ... there was no sign of any of the four collection points left, and after driving past all the mentioned venues we had to drive to the next village to leave it at a collection point there :-( I checked and checked again but it really said online on the council's website that everything would be open until the 12th !

Fortunately after that I did manage to find the napkin holder, so here's my faked bridge with a view on a faked seascape of mine , with thanks to Picturemull for hosting MonoMonday and suggesting such fun themes.

Thanks very much for the kind comments, stars and even hearts for yesterday's AT289 results and the iris image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.