CHIMCHIMEREE CHIMCHIMEREE CHIMCHIMAROO

Over the roof tops of London Grange.

A pleasant day today.  The weather was cold but quite lovely.

Hubby had to go to the surgery for his annual blood test - just to do with the statins he is on.

G worked right round the outside of the bungalow 12 times to get some exercise, I was going to do this too, but Hubby said he was going up his allotment so i went with him.  It's only 2 miles and part of our exercise so that is allowed.  I just walked around the area and popped into the cemetary next door, which sounds odd but it was so full  of bird song and peace that I just walked around for that and exercise.  Walked around the whole allotment site too, we were the only ones there.

Quite a bit of traffic going up and down Cartmel road and a lot of cars parked to go up to the fells at Hampsfell, I'm assuming they were all Grange or Cartmel residents getting their exercise.

This is the view as we drive back down into Grange to come home, so very pleasant.

I doubt I will go out again for some time as I'm not comfortable with being away from home at all, even when we're isolated at the allotment.




 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.