Views of my world

By rosamund

Luna

Carlos had his first day back at work today but it was a bit much for him. I went in to pick him up after 5 and left nursery in broad daylight. The sun was well and truly setting once I'd picked him up as it seemed to take forever to get through town to his office. On the up side he spotted the gorgeous moon as we drove home on the M8 it had risen behind us in the east so a wee detour to west ferry did the trick. It's more common for m e to blip the sunrise from here but I couldn't resist the moon tonight.

Had a play with filters and a vintage look so as not to bore you with my perpetual night blip lament over lack of tripods and insufficient exposure etc.

I had a good day a work, achieved all of my tasks so feeling no stress. Long may it continue! Knitting and telly tonight after Tesco man brings our food, do you think I could get him to cook it for us too?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.