JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 13: coffee break

It rained all day today, and I can only post so many raindrop photos. I needed to stay close to the computer too, but had time to potter a bit between receiving and reviewing material, responding and awaiting further responses. I'm glad this process happened remotely: in different times, it would have involved travel and a lot of sitting around waiting for people to finish things. Instead, between flurries of activity I sorted out all the seeds left or saved from last year and wrote a list of what I need to order, and managed a twenty minute coffee break in my armchair with a book. My current reading heap always lives in this corner, along with my knitting; I'm always reading several things to suit different times and moods, and the mix usually includes a novel, a non fiction book, some poetry and an art book. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.