Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

An Invasion of Finches

I was in conversation with a colleague on the phone this lunchtime when I realised just how many finches had descended on our garden at the same time.  A rough count was in excess of 25, either in the trees or on our feeders in the garden.  This one feeder alone had 5 birds on it at the same time, all tucking in to sunflower hearts.  

Fortunately I was hands free, using my air pods so I was able to grab the camera as we continued our conversation.

This evening L and I resumed our battle over the Scrabble Board.  We're not getting much excitement from the offers on TV in the evening so a game  over a couple of hours, while listening to music was our entertainment of choice.  Modesty forbids me from mentioning the winner, again.  L just puts it down to luck, in which case I must be the luckiest person around.  Maybe I ought to have a go at the lottery?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.