Slip-proof

Pretty crappy looking weather this morning but I had to stay in anyway for the washing-machine repairman. Third time lucky, this time he turned up! Just a pity he didn’t bring a new waste hose with him, seeing as that was the problem. So he’ll be back next week. Maybe.

Day 3 and S treated me to lunch as she’s the ace frittata maker - it tasted as good as it looks. Grabbed some fresh air later on but just with a walk down to the shops. I’d waited until the rain came on of course, big mistake as it seemed to be freezing as soon as it landed. The step off from pavement to street was the only slip-proof spot. I thought about just staying there, off, on, off, on, off, on etc but it was getting dark and the monsters would have got suspicious.

Seems this is my 3000th blip without missing a day. So no slips - I’ll pretend I knew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.