KIWI FRUIT

Around 8am this morning I woke up and and popped downstairs for a drink. There was snow on the ground - quite a lot of snow but it seemed to be thawing fast.   I had intended going back to bed but a message came through on " The Close,  Whatsapp Group " which changed things.  The message was from my neighbours J and L.  Their boiler was broken ... did anyone have a heater they could borrow?.  I quickly answered that I had one.  And a couple of other neighbours made offers too.  J got back to all of us saying he would be glad of all 3 heaters.  J and L have 3 children so the more heaters they could get the better.  J said he would pop round to my house in 10 mins.  So I quickly got dressed.  Then I had to " dig out " the heater which was in one of my spare rooms.  It wasn't easily accessible so I had to move stuff to get to it.  Then I had to get it downstairs - not easy as it was heavy.  Then I tested it to make sure it was working --- it was ( that was a relief ).  Then J came to collect it.  He said he had arranged for a plumber to come and look at the boiler.  Later in the day he confirmed on Whatsapp that the boiler had been fixed.  That was good news as its been a cold day and  tonight its below freezing so having a working boiler is essential.

In the end I never did go back to bed.  I fed the birds - by this time it was raining. The snow was melting fast.  I sorted out the recycling. Did the washing up. Put a load of washing on.  Did the hoovering.  Then I settled down in front of the TV to watch all 3 episodes of The Pembrokeshire Murders.  It was a drama based on actual events. I enjoyed it. 

8pm was my Slimming World Zoom meeting. Nine members joined in this week.  I lost 2 pounds.  Im pleased with that as I only started back on the healthy eating plan on Monday.  Hoping for another loss next week.

The Abstract Thursday Challenge set by Ingeborg is " abstract symmetry" .  I decided to cut a Kiwi Fruit in half and use that as my image.  I took lots of shots and processed them in different ways.  Couldn't decide which to blip so I chose 4 to make a collage. 

Musical link  FRESH FRUIT- by Procol Harum

Steps today 6,135

CORONA CLASSIC - Evening in the village - Béla Bartók

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.