View from a window

My sewing room window, which was used for things other than sewing today. I thought I should spend some time putting paperwork in order, paying some bills and sorting out 'stuff', and I did. I finally go round to entering various things in my new diary/planner, making me feel quite organised even if I'm not really!
We woke up to another three or more inches of snow this morning and it has snowed all day. It has stopped this evening and we are hopefully due a day of sunshine tomorrow so the outlook should be much brighter than today. We're also forecast temperatures well below freezing so I don't think there'll be any thaw in the short term.
Hazel my Hermes lady collected my parcel despite the foul driving conditions and treacherous ground. She's been a real trooper. It's going down south so hopefully the conditions will be much better for her delivery colleague.
Mum seemed a little perkier today and we spent some time on the phone while I completed her online application for the free vitamin D tablets. We now wait to see if she receives them.
I've ordered buttons for my cardigan which will hopefully be suitable. 
Barry's sister has invited me to her Zoom birthday bash on Sunday afternoon so that should be fun and a welcome social gathering.
Not exactly a fun packed day but satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.