a town called E.

By Eej

"Excuse me ..."


Territorial Swan: "I believe you are in my spot"
Stoic Muskrat: "Lalalalalalalalalalala!"
T.S.: *preens*
S.M.: *drinks*
T.S.: "This is MY spot"
S.M.: "Lalalalalalalalalalala!"

Repeat ad infinitum.


I took the long way home (4.2 miles. Runkeeper was VERY excited I broke all my records. I guess it doesn't matter this was the first time I used it.) and was rewarded with a lake full of happy birds in the sunshine. As I was looking at the swans, a muskrat swam up to them, crawled out of the water and positioned itself right next to a perturbed swan. It would stretch its neck and almost nudge the rat to skedaddle. I laughed so hard a few geese flew away.
Random thought: maybe I could rent myself out as a geese deterrent.
Three to seven inches of snow expected for tomorrow but today it felt like spring isn't too far away :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.