Andrew Baldwin

I went for a ramble down to Trinity Buoy Wharf down on the Thames to see what was going on. It rarely disappoints and today I happened upon an open air exhibition of Heath Robinson type sculptures by Andrew Baldwin. 

Worth having a look if you are round that way*. They are mechanically driven and this one is a powered lathe turner which carves tree trunks into torsos.  There's another with body parts that, when aligned show the complete figure (see extra) They weren't working when I got there - I think I was a little early. I think it opens at midday when I presume they turn on the various motors.

Thanks for all your helpful comments yesterday - lots of revamping ideas for the garden room. I did a mini tidy up after your inspiring comments. More to do over the weekend. And, regarding the anti vexers' placards, I think it's best to not post a photo. If the press didn't show pictures of Piers Corbyn being arrested on his Covid denying demos then he might disappear into obscurity.


*Chris Jepson to note!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.