Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Coral demonstrates her levitating ball trick

No badminton tonight as we couldn't get a court. So what do we do? We go for an Indian meal at The Barrels of course.

Once agin the food was lovely. Home cooked and just on the limit of what I find acceptable spice wise which is just how I like it.

Tim had to be greedy and order 2 starters. As if that wasn't surprising enough, he did this after just telling everyone that he had lost 2 kilos. Easy come easy go!

Went back to the Berry's after the meal and played table tennis. Had a very close game with Mick (26 - 24) just losing out and was then beaten by a greater margin by Coral. Not my night.

At the weekend, Coral and Mick brought home Coral's parents record collection - all original 78s, so we spun a few discs whilst playing table tennis. As the saying goes, they don't make music like that any more, and on the whole, bloody good job too.

Neighbours had someone in to trim their tree this morning. These guys had a wood chipper parked up in the street. OK, if you've never seen one before, it might draw your attention for a minute or two, and if you were 5 years old, you might be fascinated for even longer. The people opposite stood gawping out of their window for ages. At one point, he went upstairs to get a better view. If this is what I have to look forward to when I retire, I think I prefer to work until I drop dead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.