Down Low

The camera was on the floor with the screen tilted up so I had no need to get onto my knees, that’s the easy bit, it’s the getting up that’s challenging lol.   Today I set out purposely to photograph something from a low angle. I’ve added a couple of my own textures to grunge it up a bit.  These are Doug and my gummies, NZ made Red Bands along with the wee gummies Lexi had when here 16 months ago. 
Spent some time hunting out four suitable images for possible selection for an international set of twenty. I wasn’t going to bother as it meant scrolling through my external hard drive for images show casing NZ and to include water. But I was tapped on the shoulder (virtually) to do so.
Cricket, and the most exciting Americas Cup boat racing has kept us enthralled all afternoon. A spectacular and dramatic capsize from the American boat.  They became airborne , came down and then over she went. No injuries but they are trying frantically to stop it sinking, using big flotation things. ... all go and such a shame for them, it’s skippered by a New Zealander Dean Barker.
In extra is the full Punga log that I blipped part of last night, some asked to see it. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.