Englishman in Bandung

By Vodkaman

Jester side view

Symbrenthia hypselis

This is a stunning butterfly that I don't see very often. I blipped it about six weeks ago. But today I was able to capture the side view. This is indeed a rare view, as this butterfly usually rests with its wings open.

I find it amazing, the difference between the top and underside patterns. The underside (blip) is like an ancient Moroccan mosaic or a 60's bad taste carpet.

This is one of the sailor type butterflies, that performs a single flap of its wings and glides in between. I mentioned the flight theory in paragraph 9 here, a couple of weeks ago.

Amazing response to yesterday's blue nosed dragon. So many stars and hearts for which I thank you very much.

Road trip to Singapore - day 7 is up. Well on the way home now. Only one more day to go after this. Thanks for following my mini adventure.

Dave

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.