New reality day 174

This morning we took the dogs to see the Ice Church Mountain in Iitti. It's progressing nicely. Much more ice this time. And it's not so black and white as last time.

The dogs were ecstatic and running around in the woods. It was such a joy to see. Definitely worth the drive again. Next time we perhaps try to go during afternoon if the sun would shine on the ice a little. We'll see.

I've been doing some paperwork that's been hanging on me for a while. Those are all done now, which is good.

I got a call from a workmate. She'd experienced such pain that she nearly cried when she needed to move heavy items on the checkout conveyor, so another workmate told her to go see a doctor. Apparently she received some shitty attitude about that from few employees and the person in charge. The doctor put her to rest with heavy medication due to infection on her back. She took the doctor's note back and was told that she would not be paid for today. I'm not sure if she understood correctly of not. But according to law she needs to be paid. No questions asked. She was also told how the person in charge is also doing her job even when she's in pain. What a shitty shitty attitude. How dare they! I think she called me, because she needed to hear she was allowed to see the doctor and have days off. Not the best workplace to be in. But still a job. I do hope I find something else.



My in-laws are coming here in 1-2 hours. They are bringing a van filled with firewood and wood to build shelves. My husband will build me shelves according my planning. So... something interesting to develop in the near future. Finally starting to concentrate on the home decor even if I still have few renovation areas that are waiting for some development.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.