Life. Through my lens.

By CMOS

Twenty Minutes.

I downloaded an app onto the iPad called Sleep Stream 2 Pro. It has all sorts of soothing sounds and aural tones to create an environment to nurture the perfect relaxation and sleep. I love it. Always have loved sleeping to some sort of noise, whether it be the ticking of a clock, the hum of a fan or some gentle music. I introduced this concept to my children quite a while ago and they like the idea of it too. Tonight, just around bed time for the kids I switched off all the lights in the house and we all piled onto the parents bed and I ran the special relaxation twenty minute "Guided Session" where a narrator takes you through relaxing and picturing yourself at the very top of a mountain etc. Twenty minutes later and the youngest was already fast asleep and the others all wanted sounds in their room as well. Meanwhile, it's time for a coke.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.