Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

Our Garden in Winter

I was determined to get outside for my blip today, after 5 days of indoor blips, so although it was still dull, dreary and drizzly, I donned my scarf, hat and coat and out I went.

Feeling a bit down this morning, as my sheep and donkey are giving me problems (my Nativity knitting I hasten to add, not real ones!) so as I looked around, all I could see was dull and dreary - but then I spotted the remains of our chard, looking bright and colourful. Just along from that the two little primula flowers were struggling amongst the old and dead plants, but they were blooming and again, colourful against the brown soil.

Walking over towards the fence I spotted the mahonia, which was a vibrant yellow, and then the viburnum, looking virginal and snow white against the dark green leaves, and which has bloomed every year for the last 30 years, without fail.

By now, I was feeling much better and as a last little reminder that nothing is ever as dull as it looks, a little blue tit started to sing in the cherry tree above me. I'm not sure whether it was singing because I was near the bird box and it wanted to get in there, but I moved away towards the conservatory so that I could at least try and take a photograph. Although I only have a little Panasonic Lumix camera, I did my best and at least, for me, it is a reminder of my time in the garden.

So - I have come back indoors to sort out my sheep and donkey - yes, it may be dull and dreary outside, but I am so blessed by all I have, that like the little blue tit, how can I keep from singing?
Listen here:
All things are mine, since I am His, How can I keep from singing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.