today's another day

By dbrereton

Painterly

With enough time and enough filters you can make any photo become a decent image. You can't do it the other way round.

I saw these 2 walking and worked out the picture was them in the centre through the tunnel of trees.

I took the shot and headed home.

On looking at the results then from a pure photography point of view we didn't have what we wanted. In fact, we didnt have much. We had some leaves and branches in focus in the middle ground. I blame the dog who was on the lead and I was pulling back out of shot.

Anyway, Lightroom and Snapseed later, we've a painterley image, with a arch of leaves, though the wood, with the focus on those key branches.

I like it, and zoom in and it's a painting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.