Granny square

Catching up with Blip pal Damnonii's news (her whole family is living quarantined from each other in separate rooms to shield both her son and her, fingers and toes crossed) I followed her links to 'crocheting for beginners' tutorials and I have now understood how to make 'granny squares' and have started on my first ever crocheted blanket, above the tester first square ! For Tiny Tuesday with thanks to LoisBiz for hosting.

Just as well I learned this today, I might need a new hobby, as we're going into an even stricter lockdown over here with a night curfew and probably more restrictions on travel and visits too. Which fill me with dread because it would mean not having Jack and parents over now and then. But ... these things will pass too and it is all for the best.

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's lucky pineapple !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.