Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Mail and a flash and a bang

TUESDAY

Another day of working from home. The weather outside was dreadful with wind and heavy rain and it's set to continue for the next 36 hours.

At lunch time I took the car out for the first time in weeks. I had an urgent "large letter" to post and, as the local postbox has such a small slot, I had to drive down to the Post office in Elland. Oh the the excitement of going to the postbox in lockdown.

I was going to go on the treadmill this evening to catch up on my step count but when I switched it on there was a bang and a flash and all the electrics went off in the garage. So it's been disconnected from the supply and the circuit breakers re-set. I'd better start looking for a suitable replacement.

A day off work tomorrow but a load of jobs to do.

Just scraped in 10,015 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.