The Tree of Knowledge . . .

. . . or should it be ‘The Seat of Learning’
 
 
One thing for shore, I’ll be in the hot seat later today.
 
 
Today I decided to try out the attachments on the new carpet cleaner.
 
Now the MOST comfortable chair that I have is our/my ‘Lazy Boy’ recliner.  It is at least twenty five years old, and the upholstery shows it, especially the arms.  This apparently is an embarrassment to Mrs W, especially when we have visitors, not that we have had any of those for some time!  I have failed to find a comparable replacement, and would like to get it (and it’s sibling, we have two) recovered, but the logistics at the moment say definite zero.
 
 
To the carpet cleaner - cleaning power a bit better than the old one, ease of use a brilliant improvement.  I just did the top of the arms, and won’t really know the results until they dry.  This is when you look at the rest of the chair and think . . .
 
The shot is of a fan heater on top of a table and raised up on three volumes of my encyclopaedia (which I’ve had it since I was about nine or ten - it still works . . .) and a couple of instruction manuals to get the tilt.
 
 
Now to get some lunch then settle down to watch the inauguration.  It should be interesting if just for the suspense if nothing else . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.