fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Lights

Today I finally took down our Christmas cards so that we can put up my daughter-in-law's birthday cards. We always have cards hanging from a couple of ribbons in the living room: it started as a Christmas thing one year, but now we use the ribbons for birthday, anniversary, any cards, and they always stay up there until the next event comes along. I should have taken the picture before the Christmas cards came down but I didn't think of it in time.

I've not been out today, partly because of storm Christoph. The weather is vile. I've done a teensy bit of German and clarinet practice, not both at the same time. I've watched rather a lot of live video - I am so happy and relieved to see Biden and Harris take over from the previous administration. I just wish we could get rid of Johnson and make a proper fresh start. 

But it's been a good day on the whole. So much hope for the future seeing the USA finally turning itself around again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.