JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 20: my road

It was rainy and very windy all day. I abandoned my plan for a hilltop walk with wide angle views of the valley in favour of five wet minutes at the side of the road outside my house. I was looking towards the village, with the church spire just visible centre right. The huge beech tree is glorious in all seasons. 

I listened to Biden's inauguration speech on the radio, while chopping cavallo nero from the garden. At lunchtime, Radio 4 insisted in regaling us with the whole of Trump's farewell speech, telling us how many wonderful things he has achieved and claiming credit for any future success of the next administration because of the fantastic foundations he has laid. It would be nice to think the media, at least in the UK, will now stop publicising his posturing, but I'm not hopeful. 

Over 1800 deaths from corona virus were reported in the UK today, taking the total to over 91,00. It is truly dreadful. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.